Directors, Staff, and Emeritus Leadership

The scientific administration of the Institute for Computational and Experimental Research in Mathematics (ICERM) will rest with the Director and the Associate Directors.

 

DIRECTOR:

Photo Brendan Hassett
Brendan Hassett
ICERM Director
brendan_hassett@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7010

DEPUTY DIRECTORS:

Photo Sigal Gottlieb
Sigal Gottlieb
ICERM Deputy Director
Sigal_Gottlieb@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5015
Photo Homer Walker
Homer Walker
ICERM Deputy Director
homer_walker@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5016

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS:

Photo Jeffrey Brock
Jeff Brock
Associate Director
jeffrey_brock@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1132
Photo Caroline Klivans
Caroline Klivans
Associate Director
Caroline_Klivans@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1000
Photo Bjorn Sandstede
Bjorn Sandstede
Associate Director
bjorn_sandstede@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-2815
Photo Ulrica Wilson
Ulrica Wilson
Associate Director for Diversity and Outreach
ulrica_wilson@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-404-653-7887

CONSULTING DIRECTORS:

Photo Jeffrey Hoffstein
Jeffrey Hoffstein
Consulting Associate Director
jhoff@math.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1127
Photo Jill Pipher
Jill Pipher
ICERM Director Emeritus
jill_pipher@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-3323
EVENT STAFF:

Photo Ruth Crane
Ruth Crane
Assistant Director
Chief of Staff, Marketing, Fundraising,
Outreach, and Special Events

ruth_crane@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-6900
Photo Teresa Fitzsenry
Teresa Fitzsenry
Program Coordinator
Event Support, Housing and Visas
teresa_fitzsenry@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5030
Photo Kellie Shaughnessy
Kellie Shaughnessy
Program Coordinator
Event Support, Housing and Visas
kellie_shaughnessy@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5030
Photo Jenna Sousa
Jenna Sousa
Program Manager
Program Logistics
jenna_sousa@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7696


FINANCE STAFF:

Photo Juliet Duyster
Juliet Duyster
Manager of Finance and Administration
Financial Oversight, Grant Proposals,
Fund Raising, Human Resources Representative

juliet_duyster@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5018
Photo Giovannina Succi
Giovannina Succi
Financial Coordinator
Reimbursements and Travel
giovannina_succi@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5023

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT) STAFF:

Photo Mathew Borton
Mathew Borton
Director of Information Technology
IT operations, strategic planning,
and project management

mathew_borton@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7581
Photo Adam Jilling
Adam Jilling
Application Developer
Mobile/Web Application Design,
Engineering, and Development

adam_jilling@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7358
Photo Brian Lavall
Brian Lavall
Technical Support Coordinator
Technical Support and IT Systems Administration
brian_lavall@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5017
Photo Bernadette McHugh
Bernadette McHugh
Web Content Editor
Web pages, Graphics, AV Support
bernadette_mchugh@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5022
Photo Name
Jan Hesthaven
Emeritus Deputy Director
Professor and Chair, Computational
Mathematics and Simulation
EPFL-SB-MATHICSE
jan.hesthaven@epfl.ch
Phone: +41 21 69 30351
Photo Govind Menon
Govind Menon
Emeritus Associate Director (VI-MSS)
Professor of Applied Mathematics,
Brown University
govind_menon@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-3793
Photo Sinai Robins
Sinai Robins
Emeritus Deputy Director
Professor of Mathematics
University of São Paulo, Brasil
sinai.robins@gmail.com
Photo Sergei Tabachnikov
Sergei Tabachnikov
Emeritus Deputy Director
Professor of Mathematics at Penn State
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Phone: +1-814-865-752