Directors, Staff, and Emeritus Leadership

The scientific administration of the Institute for Computational and Experimental Research in Mathematics (ICERM) will rest with the Director and the Associate Directors.

 

DIRECTOR:

Photo Brendan Hassett
Brendan Hassett
ICERM Director
brendan_hassett@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7010

DEPUTY DIRECTORS:

Photo Sinai Robins
Sinai Robins
ICERM Deputy Director
Sinai_Robins@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5015
Photo Homer Walker
Homer Walker
ICERM Deputy Director
homer_walker@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5016

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS:

Photo Jeffrey Brock
Jeff Brock
Associate Director
jeffrey_brock@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1132
Photo Caroline Klivans
Caroline Klivans
Associate Director
Caroline_Klivans@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1000
Photo Bjorn Sandstede
Bjorn Sandstede
Associate Director
bjorn_sandstede@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5101
Photo Ulrica Wilson
Ulrica Wilson
Associate Director for Diversity and Outreach
ulrica_wilson@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-404-653-7887

CONSULTING DIRECTORS:

Photo Jeffrey Hoffstein
Jeffrey Hoffstein
Consulting Associate Director
jhoff@math.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-1127
Photo Jill Pipher
Jill Pipher
ICERM Director Emeritus
jill_pipher@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7010
Photo Mathew Borton
Mathew Borton
Director of Information Technology
mathew_borton@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7581
Photo Ruth Crane
Ruth Crane
Assistant Director
ruth_crane@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-6900
Photo Kathleen DonFrancesco
Kathleen DonFrancesco
Financial Coordinator
Kathleen_DonFrancesco@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5021
Photo Juliet Duyster
Juliet Duyster
Manager of Finance and Administration
Juliet_Duyster@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5018
Photo Heather Forand
Heather Forand
Program Coordinator
Heather_Forand@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5019
Photo Adam Jilling
Adam Jilling
Application Developer
adam_jilling@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7358
Photo Brian Lavall
Brian Lavall
Technical Support Coordinator
brian_lavall@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5017
Photo Bernadette McHugh
Bernadette McHugh
Web Content Editor
bernadette_mchugh@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5022
Photo Jenna Sousa
Jenna Sousa
Program Manager
jenna_sousa@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7696
Photo Giovannina Succi
Giovannina Succi
Financial Office Assistant
giovannina_succi@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-5023
Photo Shaun Wallace
Shaun Wallace
Senior Application Developer
shaun_wallace@icerm.brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-7635
Photo Name
Jan Hesthaven
Emeritus Deputy Director
Professor and Chair, Computational
Mathematics and Simulation
EPFL-SB-MATHICSE
jan.hesthaven@epfl.ch
Phone: +41 21 69 30351
Photo Govind Menon
Govind Menon
Emeritus Associate Director (VI-MSS)
govind_menon@brown.edu
Phone: +1-401-863-3793
Photo Sergei Tabachnikov
Sergei Tabachnikov
Professor of Mathematics at Penn State
tabachni@math.psu.edu
Phone: +1-814-865-752