June 21, 2017 - ICERM congratulates the former board members and program organizers who were selected as plenary or sectional speakers for the International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM) in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August 1-9, 2018.

  • Andrea Bertozzi
  • Pierre Degond
  • Laura DeMarco
  • Qiang Du
  • Michael Hochman
  • Gil Kalai
  • Richard Kenyon
  • Helena Nussenzveig Lopes
  • Igor Pak
  • Sylvia Serfaty
  • Rekha Thomas

The IMC meets once every four years, hosted by the International Mathematical Union (awarders of The Fields Medals, among other prizes). Being invited to give a talk at the ICM is considered a great honor.