December 20, 2021 - Sven Leyffer of the Mathematics and Computer Science Division at Argonne National Laboratory and ICERM Scientific Advisory Board Chair has been named President-Elect of SIAM. As President-Elect he will shadow the current President for the next calendar year and serve as President from January 1, 2023, through December 31, 2024. His plans are to focus on expanding diversity, equity, and inclusion, enhancing membership and meetings, broadening the impact of the industry, and improving SIAM’s global stature.